Call for Nominations – Earthshot Prize 2022

Source >>>

The World Ocean Council is proud to be an official Nominator for the 2022 Earthshot Prize. Every year, the Earthshot Prize awards £1 million each to winners in 5 categories of environmental conservation:

Applications must be submitted through an official nominator, who determines their eligibility for the competition. The World Ocean Council is currently accepting applications for ocean-related projects or solutions. The deadline to submit an application is February 25, 2022.

Submit an application for the 2022 Earthshot Prize

We’re seeking submissions from individuals, communities, businesses and other organizations with solutions that are beyond the idea stage. Candidates should have operational pilots or prototypes that can be scaled up for broad and tangible impact in one of the five Earthshot categories.

About the Earthshot Prize

Launched by The Royal Foundation and Sir David Attenborough in 2020, The Earthshot Prize is a global environment prize focused on five “earthshot” categories, representing the world’s most urgent environmental problems:

  • Protect and Restore Nature
  • Clean our Air
  • Revive our Oceans
  • Build a Waste-Free World
  • Fix our Climate

Five £1 million prizes will be awarded annually through 2030, in support of a total of 50 solutions. The prize is meant to maximize the impact and scalability of chosen projects, while inspiring global action on environmental solutions.

Learn more about the prize and the selection process at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *